Cell phone mitten

mitten mb

This beautiful mitten spent over a year in lost and found at the library where I work. I even made phone calls to mitten wearers. We’re remodeling the library, so I took it home, felted it, and put a button on it. Now it’s the case for my cell phone. My lipstick fits in the thumb. If it is yours, and you can document that convincingly, you can have it back. It’s a little smaller, though.

I don’t always try to find the owners of desirable objects. Someone left a motorbike in the parking lot for over a month, and Nadia and I debated dragging it into the library, putting it in lost and found, and figuring out some schedule for sharing it at the end of the year. Sadly, the owner finally remembered where he put it.

Leave a comment, if you'd like to. Thanks!

