Movie night

writing
As I mentioned before, November is the beginning of movie season, and I’m falling behind. The first four I’ve scheduled for personal viewing are Fanny and Alexander, Wings of Desire, Carlos Saura’s Carmen, and Prospero’s Books, Peter Greenaway’s version of The Tempest. They are all deliciously and darkly seasonal, and absolutely not knitting movies.

I need some BBC suggestions to get me through the log cabin blanket. Not Downton Abbey; I lost all interest after that poor girl’s lover died in her bed before she had any fun. It just seemed cruel.

Leave a comment, if you'd like to. Thanks!

