The price of everything

from Bronzino's Christ in Limbo

Knit your own damn sweater.

I don’t usually read long threads of comments, but I followed them all the way down from the fiercely excellent post  “On Devaluating Hand Knitting,” by Karie Westermann.

I’m glad I did, because I found this, unattributed:

“Knitting is like sex; if I like you and you appreciate it, it’s free. Otherwise you couldn’t pay me enough.”

My holiday wish for you, my anonymous internet darling, is a beautiful lover and 10,000 yards of Mongolian cashmere 2-ply. In whatever order you prefer.

_________________________________________________________

Image: detail from Christ in Limbo by Agnolo Bronzino – public domain

Leave a comment, if you'd like to. Thanks!

