Her blue dress is a silk train is a river

I love that hat, too.

I love that hat, too.

The title of this post is taken from an extravagantly beautiful poem – The Blue Dress in Mother’s Closet – by Saeed Jones. (I hope that’s OK.) The official pictures finally came back from the vintage fashion show on the island, and I had to put this one up. This is the dress I love so much. It’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever worn. And here’s a picture of my daughter in the audience; I think the fashion show and trapping that rat last week are the only times I’ve ever impressed her. Thank you again to Linda for letting me play dress-up. And Rebecca for getting me dressed.

I want those heels...

I want those heels…


______________________________________________
Top photo by Louise Kolstad, bottom photo by Randy Smith

One thought on “Her blue dress is a silk train is a river

Leave a comment, if you'd like to. Thanks!

